Another Roman feast day

For those of you who follow me on Twitter, you might remember these from a few months ago:

So today, on this feast of the Dedication of the Basilicas of Sts. Peter and Paul, I thought I’d make the grand announcement.  …Okay, I’ll stop being so dramatic.  It’s not too engimatic, really.  I’m going to Rome.

Don’t worry- just for a week.  Not to live.  It hasn’t really sunk in yet, but it should, because we leave in less than three weeks.

If you want to celebrate the feast by educating yourself about one of my favorite parts of the St. Peter’s Basilica, hop on over to joanmwatson.com.

(Maybe I’ll be better about blogging about this trip than I was about the one last year. I never finished…)

 

2 thoughts on “Another Roman feast day

  1. Amy says:

    Hooray!! So excited for you. What’s the purpose? Besides just loving Rome and can’t get enough of it. You’ve got to be multi-tasking.

    • Joannie says:

      My friend turns 30 on the feast of the Immaculate Conception. She’s always wanted to go to Rome and has never been to Europe… so we’re going on pilgrimage for her birthday!

Leave a Reply

