Blessed.

I’m humbled and honored to be part of two great conferences this summer.  Honestly, I don’t deserve to be on the same website as these people.

Glory2014

In May I’ll be speaking here in Nashville at the Glory Conference.  My name follows “Mike Aquilina,” which I definitely don’t deserve.  Is there a nicer, classier, humbler guy than Mike Aquilina?  It’s an honor to be at Glory with him.  Yours truly will be speaking about Pope Benedict and Beauty in the New Evangelization.

 

ABS2014

In July, I’m joining the dream team.  Not just Mike, but Scott Hahn, John Bergsma, Brant Pitre, Curtis Mitch, Jeff Cavins, Michael Barber, Matt Leonard… and more.  I know, right?  I nearly hyperventilated when I saw my picture was even close to these guys.  I.am.not.worthy.  I’m going to be working with the St. Paul Center again (so excited) and teaching in the Journey Through Scripture Presenter Training Track.  Honestly, I wasn’t expecting to make it on the website, and I’m still picking myself off the floor over it. I’m not presenting, but I’m doing what I love most- teaching.  And again, it’s just an honor to have my picture under the same URL as these guys.

I’m overwhelmed with gratitude.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Blessed.

  1. Kim Teter says:

    I am so excited for you to be joining this awesome line-up! And, yes, you do deserve to have your name alongside these others because you too are smart (super smart, actually), knowledgeable about the subject, witty, and personable. More important, you open yourself to be a vessel of the Holy Spirit. So congratulations!

  2. You ARE worthy and deserving and just as talented as the others that will be speaking/teaching! So happy for you and proud of you and your accomplishments! Look at how God is using you! Keep letting Him shine through you! 🙂

  3. laurasuz says:

    “Is there a nicer, classier, humbler guy than Mike Aquilina?” – That’s what I think about you! Just replace guy with lady. I’m so happy for you Joannie!

Leave a Reply

