Chocolate Peanut Butter Yum

It’s odd if seven days of blogging can come and go without me focusing a single post solely on food.  Sure, food was mentioned, but there has been no post with food as its only focus.

So let’s remedy that on this last day of the 7 Posts in 7 Days challenge.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Yum

Perhaps an odd name for a dessert — I got some weird looks when I told my friends that’s what I had made.  But it turned out that they thought I had said Chocolate Peanut Butter Gum.  Ew.

It’s obviously named after your first thought while eating this goodness.  “Chocolate.  Peanut Butter.  YUM.”

IMG_4839

It seems that whomever created this dessert simply got a bunch of stuff they liked — Oreos, peanut butter cups, Cool Whip, cream cheese… and threw it all together.

And it worked.  Holy cow, this thing is good.  It’s probably my favorite non-cake, non-ice cream dessert.  It’s pretty rich, but it’s light and fluffy too.

IMG_4840

You need to make this for your next party.  I would say to make it right now, but if you don’t have enough people around to eat it, you’ll be tempted to eat it all yourself.  So make sure that you either have a few kids around to help you consume it or that you can take it somewhere away from your house.  There are a few pieces sitting in my refrigerator right now and it’s way too dangerous.

All I can say is… Yum.

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Yum

  1. I’m totally making this for the team when they get here next week! Looks amazing. I’m constantly craving chocolate but don’t keep it around because I will just eat it all myself! I can’t wait to make this and share it.

Leave a Reply

