Fortnight 2013

I’ve been away, and in my absence I neglected to post a link to last year’s Fortnight for Freedom meditations like I had intended.  It’s up now, right there at the top of the page.

The US Bishops called for a period of prayer and fasting for our country last year — a fortnight for Freedom that ran from the Feast of Sts. John Fisher and Thomas More (June 22) until our Independence day on July 4.  This year the Bishops called for a second Fortnight, although I fear we have already become lukewarm and complacent, and I’ve heard less about this year’s than last’s.

If you’re so inclined, you can go back and revisit my meditations.

But most importantly, pray for our country during these days.  Tomorrow is a big day.

St. Thomas More, Pray for us.

Our Lady, Immaculate Conception, Pray for us.

Leave a Reply

