5 things

Awhile back, my friend Jenny “tagged” me on this “5 Things” bit, and even though I don’t really know what it is or where it came from, I’m assuming it’s the chance for me to talk about 5 things.  I think it started as five favorites?

Anyway, in an attempt to be creative, I decided to change it to “5 random YouTube videos” instead of subjecting you to 5 things actually about me.

But…  I’ve also been nominated for the Liebster award, so you’ll hear about me in the coming days, too.

If I’m in a funk, all it takes is looking through my list of “Favorites” on YouTube.  Sometimes I’ll come to one I had completely forgotten about, and it will often take me back to another time and place.

1. Like this one:


2. Or on a similar note, this one (which could be quite depressing, if we wanted to reflect on this vs reality, if we wanted to make some obvious comparisons, etc … but instead, lets just watch and laugh):


3. This one always makes me laugh and never gets old:

 
4. This one is the opposite of “timely,” but it’s a classic for me. Right up there with Save a pretzel for the gas jets.
 

5. And you can never go wrong with the Muppets.

2 thoughts on “5 things

Leave a Reply

