My Storeybook Easter

I had the chance to spend the Triduum and Easter with my sister and her house full of boys.  I was pretty excited to meet John Paul for the first time, and the little munchkin didn’t disappoint.  It’s amazing what a little boy can do to your heart!

IMG_3566

I was pretty content to just sit and hold him all day.

IMG_3497

But his brothers would hear none of that. They wanted their John Paul time, too.

IMG_3551

IMG_3569

oh, and their Aunt Joannie time, too.

IMG_3538

Actually, if anyone needs an ego boost, I would highly recommend becoming the fun single aunt to eight nieces and nephews.  The four older boys kept me on my toes, but I definitely felt loved all weekend.  Especially while playing a new game called “Squish,” which essentially involved me laying on the couch and the four boys laying/sitting/crawling on me.

IMG_3473

And this guy was a pretty big flirt all weekend.

We had an Easter egg hunt, we ran around the trail in the woods (well, let’s be honest – I timed them and they ran), we played Mousetrap, and we put together puzzles.

IMG_3532

IMG_3442

We played until we were all tuckered out.

IMG_3438(true story.  Jill walked into Sammy’s room on Friday night to find that he had fallen asleep mid-play.)

Boy, do I miss them.

Next up- George’s Good Friday masterpiece.

 

5 thoughts on “My Storeybook Easter

  1. Amy says:

    So glad you had a good time! I completely understand the joy of being a Very Fun Aunt. It IS a great ego boost! All the boys are so cute, esp. John Paul. Happy Easter to you!

  2. Jane says:

    Oh, Joannie, I used to be the fun, single aunt…. sigh. It WAS the best!! 🙂 Thanks for all the new photos and glad you had a good time!

  3. Looks like a great Easter : ) Is that George rollerblading? I still remember him as a baby at the Woodward House. And Jill telling everyone she was pregnant (with him) in a parking lot somewhere in West Virginia.

Leave a Reply

