Another linkup

I’m pretty sure this is the laziest way I can continue blogging — post quotes from Francis and post links of other people talking about Francis.

So I promise I’m going to actually craft some original thoughts tonight.  But not before giving you more links – to read people far more intelligent and well-spoken than I.  I can pretend to be a Vaticanista, but these people really are experts.

A great interview with Cardinal Marc Ouellet: On Vatileaks, Benedict’s act of faith and the new Pope
       I really thought that Ouellet might come out of those doors that night, and I had him picked in our office “Predict-A-Pope” pool (no money exchanged hands.  Perhaps because no one won…)  So it’s neat to read his thoughts on it all.

A great post written the day before the election of Pope Francis, which I think is even more interesting after: My Take: Benedict’s ‘master plan’
When you look at the type of person Bergoglio is and what his Papacy is already shaping up to be like, I think Sebastian’s post is quite astute

Now I’m off to put my own thoughts on paper.
 

 

Leave a Reply

