Freshly Pressed

Welcome to all my new followers.

The editor of wordpress emailed me a few days ago and told me my blog post on Rembrandt was chosen to be amongst their “Freshly Pressed” blogs that appear on the WordPress homepage.

So yesterday was the day — first it was on the top row of blogs, but now it’s dropped down.  What does it mean?  Suddenly my blog got a lot of traffic.  I was getting email after email that so-and-so “liked” my post, and comments were flowing in from people other than my mother, my sister, or my friend Amy. ; )

On average, I get about 40-50 hits a day, depending on whether I post.  On days that the Pope retires to The Villages to play golf with Archbishop Ganswein, I get over 100.  Yesterday I got 363 and today I’m still going strong at about 250.

I’m honored to be chosen, although I’m still not sure how I feel about it all.  I think I would rather some Catholic site “re-blog” me, but beggars can’t be choosers, I suppose.

Anyway, maybe my new followers will soon jump ship when they realize I talk about Catholic stuff more often than art.  We’ll see.

4 thoughts on “Freshly Pressed

Leave a Reply

