One More thing

Thanks for sticking with the reflections during the Fortnight.  They were penned for Aquinas College and I thought you all would enjoy them too.

Today is the day that Thomas More was executed– his feast is June 22 because he shares it with John Fisher, who was executed on the 22nd.  When John Fisher’s head was taken down from the pike at London Bridge, it was replaced by Thomas More’s.

On a strange side note, the Church of England celebrates the feast of John Fisher today.  Can someone explain that to me?  How bizarre.

I’ve never seen the Showtime drama The Tudors, and I suspect it’s probably mostly trash, but someone recommended this scene to me and I thought I’d share it on today.  St. Thomas More, pray for us.

One thought on “One More thing

Leave a Reply

