bucket list

note: Wow, you guys are good pray-ers.  I’ll update you soon, but the prayer was answered by this morning!

I have a bucket list.  I need to re-name it, though, because I’ve decided it’s not so much a list of things I want to do before I die, but rather a list of things I should do now, while I’m single and unattached.  So most of the things on the list include either spending money or traveling.

The list is pretty doable, too.  We’re not talking about trips to Australia (although I’ve always wanted to go there).

Eating at one of Bobby Flay’s restaurants is on the list.  And while I’d love to eat at Mesa Grill or Bar Americain, I’d be happy to eat at Bobby’s Burger Palace too.  See?  Doable.  I’m not asking to meet Bobby Flay (although that would be pretty cool).

I’ll take suggestions as to what I should name my list.  There isn’t much on it right now, but it’s growing.

Besides eating at Bobby Flay’s restaurant, there is something else — something I’ve wanted to do since high school.  And that something I get to mark off my list this weekend.

I’ll give you a hint.  It’s going to be a beautiful day.

 

6 thoughts on “bucket list

  1. Amy says:

    Hey gal – just found your “new” blog…love it! A friend of mine calls it “100 Dreams & Goals” instead of a “Bucket List.” I kinda like that better, y’know?

    • joanallegretti says:

      Yay! I’m glad you found me. I like that name much better– I don’t like “bucket list,” but I didn’t know what else to call it. Is it a problem I don’t have 100? : )
      I’ve been thinking about you as I’m preparing for my little 2 mile move — as I sit surrounded by boxes, I hope you’re doing well! : )

      • Amy says:

        lol – I came back here b/c I want to “subscribe” to your blog via email, and lo & behold, you replied! You must be procrastinating the packing just like I am! Friday’s my big day – you? I read how you don’t like change…I can relate, for sure. This whole thing is bittersweet – I’m so excited about the job but so sad to say goodbye.
        Did I send you the link to my blog? I doubt I will post much, but you sort of inspired me, so here you go. 🙂 I need to scrape the rust off the writing skills, to say the least. http://adventuresincatholiceducation.blogspot.com/
        God bless your move!
        PS – no, it doesn’t matter that you don’t have 100…I only have 25, but I’m working up to 100…

  2. Pingback: Ordinary Time

Leave a Reply

