Life imitating commercials

When my sister saw this commercial, she immediately asked me if I had seen it.

Because it’s so, so true.

It was sort of comforting to know that I’m not the only one that does that at Target.  If they made a commercial about it, after all, I must not be the only one who makes random splurge purchases that seem so justified based on ridiculous reasoning.  And it’s so easy at Target because everything is so darn cute and so darn affordable.

Well, the commercial was never quite so true as it was the other night…

When I decided I deserved this hat for my trips to the beach.

(How is that for multi-tasking?  I’m actually talking on the phone to my mom as I’m taking the picture.)

6 thoughts on “Life imitating commercials

  1. megan says:

    I bought a beach hat from target the other day too! I got a tan one. I tried yours on but it didn’t look as good on me as it does on you!

  2. Laura says:

    That commercial is great. I hadn’t seen it before.

    I love your hat! It looks like the perfect beach hat.

  3. That’s from the Calypso line isn’t it? I bought a beach bag from it… though it was hard to show restraint and not buy a skirt and shirt and …etc… too! Whenever I go to Target and they ask me “Did you find everything you needed okay?” I always want to answer “And then some”. I get into trouble there. Anyway, I like your hat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

