success

First St. Patrick’s Day party I’ve ever hosted: success.

I think, anyway.  No one got in a fight.  No one threw anything across the room.  No one cried.  People laughed.  People ate my food.  People talked to each other.  We even played a game.

You know what the secret was?

…..

…..

My new apron.  Isn’t it the cutest thing you ever saw?

I don’t think it’s a coincidence that my first party hosted in my new apron was a success.  And you think that side is cute?  It’s reversible– you should see the other side.  (you really should.  Click that link.)

Oh, and yes, I did wear those socks to work.  Why do you ask?

The Bishop called me on pretty official business today.  It’s probably good that he didn’t drop by the office unexpectedly, huh? 🙂

3 thoughts on “success

  1. Megan says:

    Cute! I need to know the secrets of your success other than the apron. I’m hosting one Saturday and don’t think I can get my hands on one in time.

Leave a Reply

