snow day work apparel

We had a two-hour delay today, I had to dust a few inches of snow off my car, and it was cold …

So I decided today called for the flannel-lined khaki pants.

Professional to you, pajamas to me!

I’m hardly professional, though, since I’m sporting my Keens with them.  But hey, at least I’m here.  Not an easy feat when the interstate wasn’t plowed.  (Yes, you read that correctly.  It snowed yesterday at 4pm. I drove into work at 9:30am.  Why weren’t the interstates plowed yet?  I know we only have 12 plows, but it seems that the interstates should be a priority?)

Back to work.

Leave a Reply

