question in my head

Why did I save candy from Rome, thinking it would taste the same in America 29 months later?

It doesn’t.

One thought on “question in my head

  1. They have such great snacks in Italy! I love crik-crok sticks, which were like potato sticks here, but with a lot more salt (A LOT MORE).

    Also, there was a great licorice mint chewing gum that I loved. They looked like tic-tacs, but had the best flavor ever. I bought four packs in a tobacco shop up from the Vatican and they were all gone within two weeks!

Leave a Reply

