zooming out in prayer

Granularity of Prayer (at Conversion Diary)

This might be one of the best blog posts I’ve ever read.  Or maybe it’s just because it’s exactly what I need to hear.

One of my friends sent it to me this morning, saying that it was what she needed as she waits to hear about her husband’s recent job interview.  I emailed her back:

I suppose this means I shouldn’t be praying for a “tall handsome man who wears bowties and likes to watch Notre Dame football and Nascar and goes to daily Mass and can waltz and likes Guinness” … Hm…

Thanks, Jennifer.  Looks like the prayer goes back to, “God’s Will be done…”

Ha!

2 thoughts on “zooming out in prayer

    • joanallegretti says:

      I know- crazy, huh? You forgot the handsome part, too.

      I figure it just means I’ll know he’s the ONE as soon as I meet him! hahaha.

Leave a Reply

