another challenge

I started another challenge shortly after the acqua challenge (which is going okay, although I’m not really keeping track of how much water I’m drinking… I should be writing it down or something, but I’m just trying to drink more), and I just finished my second week.

It’s called “two hundred sit-ups.”

(This may or may not be related to the comment my sister left on my blog the other day about how “food” is the biggest category on the blog as of yet.)

The program consists of taking an initial test to see how many consecutive sit-ups you can do, and then based on that, doing certain numbers of sit-ups in blocks (with 60 second rests in between) every other day, with a weekend of rest.  After the second week, you do another test where you see how many consecutive sit-ups you can do, and then proceed on to the third week, where you do a certain number of sit-ups based on how well you did with that test.

And so on, for six weeks.

At the end of six weeks, you will probably be able to do two hundred consecutive sit-ups.  If not, you repeat week 6.

I have to admit, I was a doubter.  I’m not going to be candid about how well I did with that initial test, but let’s just say 200 seemed a looonnng way away.

But now that I’ve finished my two weeks and took that second test, I’m really surprised – I more than doubled my number of consecutive sit-ups!

Two hundred sit-ups, here I come.

3 thoughts on “another challenge

  1. Trena says:

    Its hard keeping track of water. I usually keep a post it note on my desk and make a tic mark for ever 8oz bottle I drink. I usually get through 5 at work, and then I make sure to drink a huge glass when I get up and another huge glass when I go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

