changing leaves, crisp air… and cardigans.

A lot of people have a hard time living in the present.  They either languish in the past or try to live in the future, and both of those just end in dissatisfaction.  I realize I fall victim to either of those occasionally, and it’s really something I’ve been trying to work on for the past few years.

But right now…

I really wish it was Fall.

I know that next March, just like this past March, I’ll be itching to break out the cute skirts and sandals.  But right now, I’m craving sweaters, jeans, and argyle socks.

It doesn’t help that I’ve been treating myself to some new Fall clothes, doesn’t it?  And shoes, although luckily you can wear ballet flats any time.

But my new cardigan?  Definitely a fall piece.   I cannot wear a long-sleeved, cable knit cardigan when it’s 90 degrees outside.  (although it’s been cool in the evenings– around 60 degrees– which is absolutely lovely.  It’s definitely the-beginning-of-high-school-football-season-weather.)

Ah, cardigans.  I love them.  It’s scary how many cardigans I own, although they are the quintessence of practical clothing.  So I can justify my obsession.

And my newest one has ruffles.  

And I want to wear it now.  So not only do I have to practice living in the present,  I have to practice patience.

…and I’m working on that obsession and attachment to material stuff thing, too.

2 thoughts on “changing leaves, crisp air… and cardigans.

    • joanallegretti says:

      They’re Born- You can see their shoes at bornshoes.com and can find them at department stores and nice shoe stores. They’re super comfortable.

Leave a Reply

