full disclosure

21 Oct

My name is Joannie.  And I have a cardigan addiction.

Is that kind of sick?

And there are two more that aren’t there.

But they all have their purpose.  Some are long-sleeved, others are 3/4 sleeved.  One has big buttons, one has no buttons at all.  One is argyle, one is from my old place of employment.  One is dressy (that’s the cashmere one not pictured; it needs to go to the dry cleaner), one has cute flowers on the collar, one has ruffles.

They all have their time, their season, their level of dressiness.

Have I convinced you?

or do I need help?

8 Responses to “full disclosure”

  1. Jill October 22, 2010 at 6:23 am #

    How long did it take you to arrange those? That is totally something I would do.

  2. Jill October 22, 2010 at 6:40 am #

    how many pairs of argyle socks do you own?

    • joanallegretti October 22, 2010 at 6:48 am #

      Hm, not as many as you would think. Maybe I’ll post about that once sock season rolls around.

      Isn’t it sort of surprising that I only have one argyle cardigan?

  3. Anne October 22, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    You have totally convinced me. I just wish I had a stash like yours!!!

  4. Trena October 23, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    I love it! Though I don’t have quite so many, but I love all the colors. I think its a good thing that you have them and use them. It would be different if you never wore them.

  5. mom October 27, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    The sweaters are cute, I didn’t realize you had so many and you probably do need help. I can’t wait until you do the socks one. Remember packing for moving or something and you had a suitcase full of just socks?

    • joanallegretti October 28, 2010 at 6:22 am #

      I really laughed out loud at that comment– I think it was when I was going to Rome, and I remember the look on your face when I was despairing over fitting everything and you saw that suitcase full of socks. I don’t think I have that many anymore… Okay, maybe I do.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Temptation… in a variety of colors « Ordinary Time - January 31, 2013

    [...] this?  Oh, and that was two years ago.  Let’s not talk about whether or not the collection has [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 644 other followers